Office Of The President

The St. Lucia Football Association’s (SLFA) President’s Cup Competition was designed to provide national competition for the champion clubs in each league at the national level and in the process qualify to play in the national First Division Club Championship comprising of eight clubs to start in 2016. The championship made provision for the two champion clubs in each district to play making a total of 38 teams to compete and eight clubs qualifying to the First Division.

For the 2015 edition of the championship 31 Clubs registered out of the initial 38 teams identified participated in the President’s Cup Tournament which started in October 2015. The Tournament which was played over a six-week period ended with a final round of eight at the Soufriere Mini Stadium. The teams were very excited about the championship and hailed this initiative as a resounding success.

The eight Teams which participated in the Final Round are now qualified to participate in the SLFA First Division for 2016. These teams are as follows:

1. Young Roots
2. Big Players FC
3. Super J Northern United FC
4. FC Platinum FC 5. Rovers United FC
6. Survivals FC
7. Ciceron Seagulls FC
8. RV Juniors

The Overall Champions of the President’s Cup is Young Roots from Vieux Fort North with the 2nd place going to Big Players of Marchand and 3rd Place to Super J Northern United.

The 36 Clubs which registered for the President’s Cup are now among the first Cadre of clubs to participate in the SLFA/FIFA Club Licensing Program.